Trainerkristinw's Blog

Posted on: September 29, 2010

My MWF morning boot camp, working those hammies!

This morning, as all MWF mornings I wake up at 5am to instruct my boot camp class which takes place 6-7am or 7-8am. And also on said mornings, I have to wake up that early to give my body a chance to actually try to function. Wednesday mornings I watch the episode of Glee that aired the night before, Mondays are Bridezilla mornings, and Fridays….oh Fridays are the best! They are my real housewives mornings. Also on these days I have to make something to eat which will keep me full until about 12 or so. Today especially because I had a client at 8:30 and class until 11:45. Ick. So for breakfast I had three of these apple sized whole wheat frozen pancakes (230 cals) from Trader Joes with a small amount of natural peanut butter spread on top. It actually kept me full the whole time, which in my world is no short of a miracle.

In other news, I’ve been trying to cut down on carbs. Nothing crazy, just more in control of which types of foods I’m eating. And also, anyone who wants to try to tell me veggies = carbs can go take a hike. That is pure crap. When all I eat is protein and veggies, I turn into a monster. That said, i’m aallowing 120g a day from carbs. That’s roughly about 500 cal or so. I still count fruit but will not count vegtables.

Training my client this morning with a TRX.

This is one of my favorite ways to train. There’s no way you come out of a TRX workout not completly sweaty and shaking. This is something you can do anywhere which is also something I love. Squat to row, which is seen here is great for the butt and back!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

