Trainerkristinw's Blog

Tuesday: cancellations, sessions, sweat, and soreness

Posted on: September 28, 2010

Oh man am i sore! Friday I did back to back legs: leg press, one leg lunges, one leg dead lifts, etc and oh man is my butt sore! I’m still trying to stretch it out. It doesn’t look like I’ll be able to go to the gym today so I attached my TRX to my door and did a home workout. I had a client today, and I killed him with a few circuits at the park.

Today I’m focusing on less sugar and more protein. For breakfast I had some salmon, veggies, and a sweet potato. A snack was a banana and some peanut butter. mmm. I can’t wait for lunch because I got this amazing cilanto salad dressing from trader joe’s and I can’t wait to try it out. And at some point today, I hope I can get in some time for gossip girl!

Sunday was kind of a mess, i had cancellations and rescheduling up and down everywhere. I’m in the workings of writing a cancellation contract, mostly so I don’t have to wake up early on a Sunday when I don’t have to. I promised Ryan, my boyfriend, no working on Sundays but so far that’s not really working out.

Later today I have to train my swim team which is always fun. They’re up for anything and let me do what ever crazy idea that comes to mind. Wish me luck with getting through today and not having to take a  nap *crosses fingers*.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

