Trainerkristinw's Blog

I may or may not have slept in too late

Posted on: September 23, 2010

Do you ever have one of those really deep, hard sleeps? That was me this morning. Dead to the world. Nothing short of a slap in the face or my apartment being on fire could have forced me out of bed. So what did I do? I did the thing the most responsible adult would do, I set my alarm for later and turned on a DVD of the OC (4th season, I can say much much better without “Marissa”!)

This did, however, provent me from making anything for breakfast. I hate going without breakfast. I’m like a bear waking from hibernation, STARVING the second my feet hit the cold floor in the morning. So I settled for a green tea and a hummus plate from starbucks. Not too shabby. The whole thing ended up being 250 calories and a significant amount of protein.

And that’s another thing. What happened to my coffee addiction?! Seriously. I’m so confused with my body. Ever since Gilmore Girls aired in 1999, there has been a sick obsession with me and coffee. Mugs were not ordinary sizes, they usually were confused with soup bowls. I was like an addict with him habit “DON’T TOUCH MY MUG!” (Ugh, who ever thought roommates were a good idea ANYWAY). Lately though, it’s left me shakey and uncomfortable. Why why, god, why me?! Why do bad things happen to good people?!

Instead, I have a daily obsession with green tea. Apparently it makes you skinny and never age. Hey, I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

